.

Featured Posts

Friday, January 12, 2018

Re-Release Book Blitz: Slumber by Christy Sloat + Giveaway!

Hello everyone!

I am so excited that SLUMBER by Christy Sloat is available now and that I get to share the news! If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Christy Sloat, be sure to check out all the details below.

This blitz also includes a giveaway for a finished copy of the book courtesy or Christy. and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post.


Title: SLUMBER (Slumber Duology #1)
Author: Christy Sloat
Pub. Date: January 12, 2018
Publisher: CHBB Publishing 
Pages: 234
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Find it: AmazonB&NTBDGoodreads

Not all princesses get their happily ever after...

They tell me I killed my boyfriend Phillip in cold blood. I stabbed him twenty one times. I’m only seventeen years old, and I am serving life in Spindle Ridge Asylum for the Criminally Insane.

I don’t remember killing him, so it’s really hard to believe I’m capable of murder. In fact I don’t remember anything before I came to Spindle Ridge, not even my boyfriend.

I can only grasp onto my realistic dreams while the madness of the asylum threatens to pull me under. I dream I’m a beautiful princess and there is an evil faerie named Maleficent who is bent on my destruction. The dreams are the closest thing I have to memories of my life, except they aren’t real.

I’m crazy. I’m not a princess.
They’re the mad illusions of an irrational teenage girl, right?

They’ve assigned me a new doctor, and she says I can trust her, and that she’ll help me see the truth of who I really am.
When she arrived she brought a new patient, Sawyer, who is everything Spindle Ridge isn’t: exciting, mysterious and beautiful. He promises he’s here to rescue me. Trusting either of them frightens me.
Could it be possible that my dreams are more than just the imaginings of a delusional girl? Could they be truth?



I woke in the middle of the night hearing screams fill the air. This was not uncommon at all, but tonight I wasn’t expecting it. Normally when Adele’s meds are changed, she wakes screaming that she can’t sleep. Adele’s room is across from mine. She is roughly in her twenties and I never learned how she ended up here. I try not to talk to the other patients. I don’t know why it is, but I don’t fit in with these people. To them I’m the murderer and they tend to think less of me. That’s fine. I am what they say I am. That’s why I’m here, right?

They told me I stabbed my boyfriend, Phillip, but I don’t remember doing it. I actually don’t remember Phillip at all. No recollection of having been in a relationship either. I must have killed him or else I wouldn’t be in Spindle Ridge.

Dr. Altman says that I have to believe that I did it or we will never get anywhere. I’ll admit it’s hard to believe that these hands could stab a person twenty times. No matter how I imagined it, it is always hard to believe. 

I sat up listening hard for the screams. When they came again I noticed they were not female, they were male. The screams were deeper and reached a longer distance than Adele’s cries ever could. I wondered if the whole building could hear him.

I pulled my covers up over my neck and covered my face. I just wanted to sleep and fall back into the dream I was having. It was beautiful, and if I had my way, I would stay there forever.

Wait!

I sat up fast. Closing my eyes, I tried to remember the dream to the last second. It wasn’t the same dream as the one’s prior. This dream was different! This dream was me and a boy.

I never dreamt of anyone but my parents and the evil woman. The dream’s soft lullaby came back to me as I remembered where I was.

The smell of fresh grass came across my senses.

The sky so blue as I lay on a blanket. I rolled over and saw the face of a boy. He was everything that Spindle Ridge wasn’t; he was beautiful. He had long, shaggy, but not unruly, hair that touched his collar. When he smiled at me, he looked like a boy in love. In love with me.

“Get up you lazy sack!”

I opened my eyes and was pulled back into the now. I was forced to leave the dream behind as I was being pulled out of bed by two nurses.





I am Southern California native, now living in New Jersey! How did that happen? I am married and have  two beautiful little girls who love to read just like Mommy. I have had a passion for books since I was a little girl and an imagination for just as long. I hope my books can inspire others to read and to write too.


Giveaway Details:
1 winner will win a finished copy of SLUMBER US Only.



Monday, January 8, 2018

#BoutofBooks Read-a-Thon #21: Goals & Updates!

Bout of Books



The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 8th and runs through Sunday, January 14th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 21 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. - From the Bout of Books team
Hello, fellow book-nerds! Happy 2018!
Can you believe another year has already passed? Time sure does fly when you reading amazing books, huh?  It's been a while since I've participated in a Bout of Book read-a-thon, so I figured why not? Sadly, 2017 was a bad year for me with reading. I think I only read 25 books in total and that is soooo not like me. I normally read 3 books a week. I really want to change this year and what better way but to challenge myself with a read-a-thon!

So let's get started...

Time Devoted to Reading -
  • I will be reading from January 8th - 14th
Goals:
  • Read 3-4 books! 
  • Do mini-challenges.
  • READ MORE, GET DISTRACTED LESS! 
  • Do Twitter chats
  • Take pictures of what I'm reading and post them on Instagram.
  • Do mini-challenges
  • Be more proactive with posting daily updates on the blog, twitter and leaving comments on other read-a-thon participants blogs.
Books I will be reading -


Slated by Teri Terry 
As You Wish by Jackson Pearce 
Brave New Girl by Rachel Vincent 💜
Unforgotten by Jessica Brody


Day One Updates: January 8th
Number of books read today:  1
Total Pages Read today: 230
Mini Challenges Completed Today: 1
Number of books read in Total: 1

Day Two Updates: January 9th
Number of books read today: 0
Total Pages Read today: 120
Mini Challenges Completed Today: 0
Number of books read in Total: 1

Day Three Updates: January 10th
Number of books read today: 0
Total Pages Read today: ?
Mini Challenges Completed Today: 0
Number of books read in Total: 1

Day Four Updates: January 11th
Number of books read today: 1
Total Pages Read today: ?
Mini Challenges Completed Today: 0
Number of books read in Total: 2

Day Five Updates: January 12th
Number of books read today: 
Total Pages Read today: 
Mini Challenges Completed Today: 
Number of books read in Total: 

Day Six Updates: January 13th
Number of books read today: 
Total Pages Read today: 
Mini Challenges Completed Today: 
Number of books read in Total: 

Day Seven Updates: January 14th
Number of books read today: 
Total Pages Read today: 
Mini Challenges Completed Today: 
Number of books read in Total: 



None yet


Thank you for stopping by to check out my Bout of Books readathon post! I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I'm reading, a supportive Good Luck or even a Hi! Leave me a comment if you'd like and if you're participating as well then leave me a link to your post and I will be sure to stop by to visit you!

Friday, December 29, 2017

Release Week Blitz: Breaking the Ice by Julie Cross


Welcome to the Release Week Blitz for
Breaking the Ice (Juniper Falls #2) by Julie Cross
presented by Entangled Teen!
Grab your copy today!

Congratulations Julie!

Breaking the Ice (Juniper Falls #2) by Julie Cross
Publication Date: December 26, 2017 
Publisher: Entangled Teen
The second book in the Juniper Falls series from NY Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Julie Cross, perfect for fans of Miranda Kenneally and Abbi Glines. Haley Stevenson seems like she’s got it all together: cheer captain, “Princess” of Juniper Falls, and voted Most Likely to Get Things Done. But below the surface, she’s struggling with a less-than-stellar GPA and still reeling from the loss of her first love. Repeating her Civics class during summer school is her chance to Get Things Done, not angst over boys. In fact, she’s sworn them off completely until college. Fletcher Scott is happy to keep a low profile around Juniper Falls. He’s always been the invisible guy, warming the bench on the hockey team and moonlighting at a job that would make his grandma blush. Suddenly, though, he’s finding he wants more: more time on the ice, and more time with his infuriatingly perfect summer-school study partner. But leave it to a girl who requires perfection to shake up a boy who’s ready to break all the rules.

Purchase at:
   

OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES
   

All is fair in love and hockey…

Claire O’Connor is back in Juniper Falls, but that doesn’t mean she wants to be. One semester off, that’s what she promised herself. Just long enough to take care of her father and keep the family business—a hockey bar beside the ice rink—afloat. After that, she’s getting the hell out. Again.

Enter Tate Tanley. What happened between them the night before she left town resurfaces the second they lay eyes on each other. But the guy she remembers has been replaced by a total hottie. When Tate is unexpectedly called in to take over for the hockey team’s star goalie, suddenly he’s in the spotlight and on his way to becoming just another egotistical varsity hockey player. And Claire’s sworn off Juniper Falls hockey players for good.

It’s the absolute worst time to fall in love.

For Tate and Claire, hockey isn’t just a game. And they both might not survive a body check to the heart. 
Julie Cross is a NYT and USA Today bestselling author of New Adult and Young Adult fiction, including the Tempest series, a young adult science fiction trilogy which includes Tempest, Vortex, Timestorm (St. Martin's Press). She's also the author of Letters to Nowhere series, Whatever Life Throws at You, Third Degree, Halfway Perfect, Chasing Truth, Off the Ice and many more to come! Julie Cross was a longtime resident of central Illinois but has recently moved her entire family across the country to continue her academic studies at Stanford University.

LinkWithin



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Looking for Something?

Blog Layout Credits

Design: Rachel Silberman
Coding: Klodian