.

Featured Posts

Friday, June 1, 2018

Nerd Book Blast: AS YOU WISH by Chelsea Sedoti + Giveaway!

Hello everyone and welcome to the
AS YOU WISH by Chelsea Sedoti
NERD BOOK BLAST!
Enjoy this post and be sure to enter the giveaway below.



As You Wish by Chelsea Sedoti
Print Length: 432 pages
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire (January 2, 2018)
Publication Date: January 2, 2018
Genre: YA - Contemporary, fantasy



In the sandy Mojave Desert, Madison is a small town on the road between nothing and nowhere. But Eldon wouldn’t want to live anywhere else, because in Madison, everyone gets one wish—and that wish always comes true.

Some people wish for money, some people wish for love, but Eldon has seen how wishes have broken the people around him. And with the lives of his family and friends in chaos, he’s left with more questions than answers. Can he make their lives better? How can he be happy if the people around him aren’t? And what hope is there for any of them if happiness isn’t an achievable dream? Doubts build, leading Eldon to a more outlandish and scary thought: maybe you can’t wish for happiness…maybe, just maybe, you have to make it for yourself.
You can purchase As You Wish at the following Retailers:
   



Chelsea Sedoti fell in love with writing at a young age after discovering that making up stories was more fun than doing her school work (her teachers didn’t always appreciate this.) In an effort to avoid getting a “real” job, Chelsea explored careers as a balloon twister, filmmaker, and paranormal investigator. Eventually she realized that her true passion is writing about flawed teenagers who are also afraid of growing up. When she’s not at the computer, Chelsea spends her time exploring abandoned buildings, eating junk food at roadside diners, and trying to befriend every animal in the world. She lives in Las Vegas, Nevada where she avoids casinos, but loves roaming the Mojave Desert.



--Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter
Ends June 22nd 2018

- 3 Winners will receive a Copy of AS YOU WISH by Chelsea Sedoti.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Gena Showalter’s THE DARKEST WARRIOR – Waiting On Wednesday Teaser Blitz!

Hello everyone!


The Queen of Paranormal Romance, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Gena Showalter, returns with THE DARKEST WARRIOR, a searing Lords of the Underworld tale featuring a beastly prince and the wife he will wage war to keep. Pre-order your copy of THE DARKEST WARRIOR today!


The Darkest Warrior 
- Lords of the Underworld #14 -
by Gena Showalter
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Expected publication: June 26th, 2018 
Publisher: Harlequin HQN
   

THE DARKEST WARRIOR Synopsis:
He is ice…


Puck the Undefeated, host of the demon of Indifference, cannot experience emotion without punishment, so he allows himself to feel nothing. Until her. According to ancient prophecy, she is the key to avenging his past, saving his realm and ruling as king. All he must do? Steal her from the man she loves—and marry her.

She is fire…

Gillian Shaw has suffered many tragedies in her too-short life, but nothing could have prepared the fragile human for her transition into immortality. To survive, she must wed a horned monster who both intrigues and frightens her…and become the warrior queen she was born to be.

Together they burn.

As a rising sense of possession and obsession overtake Puck, so does insatiable lust. The more he learns about his clever, resourceful wife, the more he craves her. And the more time Gillian spends with her protective husband, the more she aches for him. But the prophecy also predicts an unhappily-ever-after. Can Puck defeat fate itself to keep the woman who brought his deadened heart back to life? Or will they succumb to destiny, losing each other…and everything they’ve been fighting for?
 Add it to your Goodreads Now!
Preorder THE DARKEST TORMENT here!



Gena Showalter is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of the spellbinding Lords of the Underworld and Angels of the Dark series, two young adult series--Everlife and the White Rabbit Chronicles--and the highly addictive Original Heartbreakers series. In addition to being a National Reader's Choice and two time RITA nominee, her romance novels have appeared in Cosmopolitan (Red Hot Read) and Seventeen magazine, she's appeared on Nightline and been mentioned in Orange is the New Black--if you ask her about it, she'll talk for hours…hours! Her books have been translated in multiple languages. She’s hard at work on her next novel, a tale featuring an alpha male with a dark side and the strong woman who brings him to his knees. You can learn more about Gena, her menagerie of rescue dogs, and all her upcoming books at genashowalter.com or 


Tuesday, May 22, 2018

NERD Book Blast: Tell me no lies by A.V. Geiger + Giveaway!

Note: Sorry, I'm late putting this up. Family issues came up. The giveaway is still going on! 

Hello, fellow book nerds
Welcome to the Nerd Blast for
Tell me no lies by A.V. Geiger!

Tell me no lies is the second is the Follow me back series.
If you enjoy YA thrillers that keep you turning pages long into the night then check out these books! You have a chance to win a signed copy of the book as well as an amazon GC! So after reading this post be sure to enter the giveaway below.
Enjoy!


Title: Tell Me No Lies
Author: A.V. Geiger
Series: Follow Me Back (Book 2)
Paperback: 336 pages
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire (June 5, 2018)

Love. Obsession. Jealousy. Murder.

No one knows what happened to pop icon Eric Thorn. His Twitter account? Frozen. His cell phone? Cracked and bloody, buried in the snow. 

Agoraphobic fangirl Tessa Hart knows the truth, but she's finally left her #EricThornObsessed days behind. She has no intention of ever touching her Twitter app again. But Snapchat... That's safer, right?

After months of living under the radar, Tessa emerges from hiding, forced to face the deadly consequences of her past. But in the interrogation room, answers only lead to more questions in the pulse-pounding conclusion to the Follow Me Back duology.
You can pre-order Tell Me No Lies at the following Retailers:
  

Praise for FOLLOW ME BACK

"Debut author Geiger's social-media-saturated thriller (which fittingly got its start on Wattpad) should transfix teens for whom online relationships (romantic and otherwise) are integral parts of daily life, and catfishing and hacking are genuine fears. Tweets, direct messages, and police interrogation transcripts are incorporated throughout, throwing the reliability of both narrators into question and hinting at the sinister thread underlying this boy-meets-girl story. " ―Publishers Weekly

"Pieces are revealed one at a time until they all come together at the end-right before everything falls apart before a final, dark twist. A page-turner for young adults invested in social media, fandoms, and mysteries." ―School Library Journal

"Told though alternating points of view, tweets, and police reports, this novel is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard, April Henry, or Kimberly Derting. In her debut novel, Geiger creates a rich horror story which is all the more intriguing because of its conceivable possibilities. Using fan culture and social media communications to the best effect, she makes the setting and plot convincingly real." ―VOYA Magazine

"Follow Me Back is the perfect mix of fandom with just the right amount of suspense. An enthralling page turner from beginning to end." ―Anna Todd, New York Times bestselling author of the After series

"Timely, twisty, and totally thrilling. Follow Me Back will have readers wondering about the identity of every online friend and follower they've got. A riveting read that will keep you up late and keep you guessing!" ―Paula Stokes, author of Liars, Inc. and Vicarious

"Dark and suspenseful, Follow Me Back is sure to be the next big thing in YA Thrillers." ―Ali Novak, author of The Heartbreak Chronicles and My Life with the Walter Boys

"Follow Me Back is an unforgettable page-turner, and a cautionary tale for any fan who's ever wished that their favorite celebrity followed them on social media." ―Sandy Hall, author of Signs Point to Yes and A Little Something Different

“Follow Me Back is a mystery/thriller/suspense roller coaster ride that keeps readers on their toes. Jaw-droppingly twisty and continually surprising.” ―Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of Firsts



A.V. Geiger is an epidemiologist who spends far too much spare time on social media. By day, she studies women’s psychiatric and reproductive health. By night, she can be found fangirling, following people back, and photoshopping the heads of band members onto the bodies of unicorns. Her writing career began with celebrity fan fiction, and her work draws extensively on her own experiences with online fan culture. Her original teen fiction has received millions of hits on the story-sharing website Wattpad, ranking as high as #1 in the mystery-thriller genre. She lives in New Jersey with her husband and twin boys.


--Giveaway is open to International. 
Must be 13+ to Enter
ENDS: JUNE 08, 2018

- 1 Winner will receive a Signed Copy of TELL ME NO LIES 
(Follow Me Back #2) by A.V. Geiger.
- 1 Winner will receive a $25.00 Amazon/PayPal Gift Card.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

LinkWithin



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Looking for Something?

Blog Layout Credits

Design: Rachel Silberman
Coding: Klodian