Thursday, February 11, 2016

Book Trailer Release Blast: ARROWS by Melissa Gorzelanczyk + Giveaway!

Welcome to the book trailer release day blast for ARROWS by Melissa Gorzelanczyk! Enjoy watching and be sure to enter the giveaway below for some amazing prizes! 




Arrows by Melissa Gorzelanczyk 
Publisher: Delacorte Press 
Release Date: January 26th 2016 
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Fantasy, Mythology, Retellings, Romance

A modern cupid story set in present-day Wisconsin combining the fantastical elements of Greek mythology with the contemporary drama of MTV's Teen Mom.

People don’t understand love. If they did, they’d get why dance prodigy Karma Clark just can’t say goodbye to her boyfriend, Danny. No matter what he says or does or how he hurts her, she can’t stay angry with him . . . and can’t stop loving him. But there’s a reason why Karma is helpless to break things off: she’s been shot with a love arrow. 
Aaryn, son of Cupid, was supposed to shoot both Karma and Danny but found out too late that the other arrow in his pack was useless. And with that, Karma’s life changed forever. One pregnancy confirmed. One ballet scholarship lost. And dream after dream tossed to the wind.

A clueless Karma doesn’t know that her toxic relationship is Aaryn’s fault . . . but he’s going to get a chance to make things right. He’s here to convince Danny to man up and be there for Karma. But what if this god from Mount Olympus finds himself falling in love with a beautiful dancer from Wisconsin who can never love him in return?

This fast-paced debut novel explores the internal & external conflicts of a girl who finds herself inexplicably drawn to a boy who seemingly doesn't reciprocate her  feelings, touching on the issues of love, sex and responsibility, with a heroine struggling to control her destiny--perfect for fans of Katie McGarry's novels and MTV’s 16 and Pregnant. 
Purchase at: Amazon | B&NPenguin Random House

“This tale of Cupid meets teen mom is unique . . . for fans of fantasy fiction and mythology, such as Aimee Carter’s ‘The Goddess Test’ series or Rick Riordan.”—SLJ

“A sweet high-school twist on Greek mythology with added substance about teen parenting and breaking out of a bad relationship."—Booklist

"A great mythological take on love, heartache, and teen pregnancy."—VOYA

Here's the book trailer...





Melissa Gorzelanczyk is a former magazine editor and columnist who believes love is everything. She is a proud member of the SCBWI, The Sweet Sixteens and the Class of 2k16. Her young adult novel ARROWS is available now from Delacorte Press, a division of Penguin Random House. She is represented by agent Carrie Howland of Donadio & Olson. She lives in Green Bay, Wisconsin, with her husband and family. 

Must be 13+ To Enter | Ships in US only.

Please see terms and conditions for full contest rules. Some restrictions apply.
1 Winner will get an amazing Arrows Valentine includes:
- Signed hardcover of the book
- Stella & Dot arrow wishing bracelet - "Adventure awaits. This Arrow bracelet is the perfect reminder to fulfill your dreams."
- The official Arrows makeup bag by Gracie Designs
- A Valentine from the author
a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to read my post, I really appreciate it. :) Feel free to leave a comment below, I love reading them and I always try to visit everyone back. *MUAH*

LinkWithin



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Looking for Something?

Blog Layout Credits

Design: Rachel Silberman
Coding: Klodian

Follow Me on Instagram

Instagram