Sunday, June 28, 2015

The Blog Most Likely to... + GIVEAWAY!



Hello, everyone! 
Today I have a super exciting post to share with you all called "The Blog Most Likely to..."! I've been invited by the wonderful people at Penguin Random House to join their campaign for the release of Huntley Fitzpatrick's upcoming book,The Boy Most Likely To, which will be out in stores August 18, 2015. The author's other works include The Boy Next Door and What I Thought Was True

To celebrate the release of the book, I am going to be sharing with you what Bittersweet Enchantment is "Most Likely To Do..." and guess what?! There's a GIVEAWAY! You can enter to win an ARC of THE BOY MOST LIKELY TO and Signed paperback of MY LIFE NEXT DOOR! 



This is my local library where I live in Raleigh, NC. There are a lot of larger libraries in the surrounding area, but I frequent this one most often since it's 3 blocks from where I live. There is a wide variety of YA fiction in the library system which is really great because I able to check out a lot more books without having to spend money to buy them. And let me tell you I DO check out a LOT of books. 

I go to my library 2-3 times a week, sometimes more often. Whether it's to pick up new books or drop off ones I've already read, I spend a lot of time living in visiting. In fact, most of the librarians know me by name and frequently chat with me while I'm there. Over the past summer or two I have also volunteered in my library. It's a lof of fun and a great way to learn about new books. 

I know a lot of people who prefer to buy most of their books, in fact, my reviewer Hillary doesn't use her local library and that's fine but for me I use the heck out of it. Here are a few reasons why:

  • Free books to read! I mean come on people, FREE!! 
  • Wide selection of the genre's I love to read.
  •  InterLibrary Loan. Have you ever gone to your library and was upset they didn't carry a book you want to read? With the InterLibrary Loan, you can request books from other libraries throughout the US. :) I use this feature on books by Colleen Hoover since her books are not in the wake county libraries.
  • The environment. Sounds dumb, right? For me, I love being around a ton of books. I like the smell of old books, as silly as that sounds. It's nice to be able to find a quite table or bean bag and read while I'm there. 
  • Saves money! If I bought all of the books I read every year at the library I would be homeless, living on the streets. ;)
I totally will admit that I read more books from the library each year then ones I purchase. So much so that the books I do have on my shelves at home are collecting dust. *pet's books. "Don't worry, I still love you guys!* 

My dream is to one day live in a home that has a library of its own built in. 
Something like this:


How epic would that be?! I would spend all my time in this room, never wanting to leave. 


How about you all, do you visit your library often or do you prefer to buy your books? If you do check out books at the library, how often do you go and what section do you visit most? Let me know in the comments below. 

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick 
Pages: 416 
Expected Publication: August 18th, 2015 
Publisher: Penguin Random House
Genres: YA - Contemporary Romance



A surprising, utterly romantic companion to My Life Next Door—great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han 


Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house

Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.

For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the “smart” choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.

Then the unexpected consequences of Tim’s wild days come back to shock him. He finds himself in a situation that isn’t all it appears to be, that he never could have predicted . . . but maybe should have.

And Alice is caught in the middle.

Told in Tim’s and Alice’s distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for readers of The Spectacular Now, Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, and Paper Towns. 


The awesome people at Penguin Random House are giving away two fabulous prizes. An ARC copy of THE BOY MOST LIKELY TO and Signed paperback of MY LIFE NEXT DOOR! Enter to win below! :) Good luck and I hope you all enjoyed my post.

1 comment :

  1. I'm a compulsive library user. I am always using my school library! My school library has sooo many books but people just use it for the Ipads and the laptops so it means that the books are in excellent condition. There was an edition of Harry Potter and The Order Of The Phoenix in the shelf from 4 years ago and it looked like it was bought last month. Harry Potter books are usually the most wrecked too!!
    Naomi@The Perks Of Being A Bookworm


    ReplyDelete

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to read my post, I really appreciate it. :) Feel free to leave a comment below, I love reading them and I always try to visit everyone back. *MUAH*

LinkWithin



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Looking for Something?

Blog Layout Credits

Design: Rachel Silberman
Coding: Klodian

Follow Me on Instagram

Instagram