Thursday, April 2, 2015

Blog Tour: Throne of Darkness by Douglas Nicholas | Book Spotlight + Giveaway!


http://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.com   http://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.com   http://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.com
http://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.com
  http://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.com   http://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.com
http://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.com   http://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.comhttp://www.glittergraphicsite.com

Hi everyone!
Welcome to the official blog tour for Throne of Darkness by Douglas Nicholas!
Today I will be sharing a book spotlight and having a giveaway for a print copy of Throne of Darkness! Enjoy!


DARKNESS IS RISING


Throne of Darkness by Douglas Nicholas
Series: Something Red #3
Available in Paperback & ebook, 352 pages
Published March 31st 2015 by Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Genre: Adult > Dark Fantasy

Perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, this novel from acclaimed author Douglas Nicholas continues the gripping dark fantasy series that Kirkus Reviews describes as “a more profound Harry Potter for adults.”


It’s 1215 in northwest England—the eve of the signing of the Magna Carta—and mystical Irish queen Maeve and her unlikely band of warriors must protect the region from a chilling fate. Word of a threat reaches the Northern barons: King John has plotted to import an African sorcerer and his sinister clan of blacksmiths, whose unearthly powers may spell destruction for the entire kingdom. Along with her lover, Jack, her gifted niece, Nemain, and Nemain’s newlywed husband, Hob (whose hidden talents will soon be revealed), Maeve must overcome a supernatural threat unlike any she’s seen before, and ensure the signing of Magna Carta, a document that will advance the cause of liberty for centuries to come.

With his characteristic blend of historical adventure and intoxicating mythological elements, Nicholas once again “goes for the throat…with brilliant writing and whip-smart plotting” (New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Maberry). This is a richly woven tale that will leave you hungry for more.
On Sale NOW - Purchase at:

“Chapters keep up a thriving pace, while Nicholas pours vividly detailed action scenes.”
–Booklist

“Series newcomers will quickly feel right at home, and returning readers will ENJOY learning more about their favorite characters”
-Publishers Weekly

“The meticulous detailing of the early 13th-century setting is only one of the pleasures of this series (after Something Red and The Wicked) that mixes historical fiction and horror”
-Library Journal

 



















 About The Author: Douglas Nicholas

Find Douglas @

Douglas Nicholas is an award-winning poet, whose work has appeared in numerous poetry journals, and the author of four previous books including Something Red and Iron Rose, a collection of poems inspired by New York City. He lives in New York Hudson Valley with his wife Theresa and Yorkshire terrier Tristan.





Please use the rafflecopter form below to enter. 
Prize: One (1) print copy of Throne of Darkness
Open: US ONLY!


6 comments :

  1. This one is totally new to me and It looks good. I love finding new books from blogs. :)

    Great Review!

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

    ReplyDelete
  2. The book covers have this Game of Throne theme. Can't resist the books....Must read.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This sounds like a great book! Thanks for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I didn't realize that there were more books in this series! I read the first one ages ago and really enjoyed it. Thanks for the chance to win! :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. THANK YOU so much for the giveaway! ;)
    eleonorerigby24(at)yahoo(dot)it

    ReplyDelete
  6. I haven't read any of his books. Thanks for the chance to win!

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to read my post, I really appreciate it. :) Feel free to leave a comment below, I love reading them and I always try to visit everyone back. *MUAH*

LinkWithin



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Looking for Something?

Blog Layout Credits

Design: Rachel Silberman
Coding: Klodian

Follow Me on Instagram

Instagram